Initiatives

Initiative on Forensic Geology (IFG)

http://www.forensicgeologyinternational.com/

Chair: Laurance Donelly
Alfred H. Knight International, United Kingdom
Mobile: +44 (0)7970 038 236
Email: geologist@hotmail.co.uk

 

Vice Chair: Rob Fitzpatrick
CSIRO

Australia
Email: rob.fitzpatrick@csiro.au

Treasurer: Lorna Dawson
The Hutton Institute

Scotland, United Kingdom
Email: L.Dawson@hutton.ac.uk

Secretary: Marianne Starn
California Department of Justice

USA
Email: marianne.starn@doj.ca.gov

Webmaster/Information Office: Elisa Bergslien

Buffalo State College

USA
Email: bergslet@buffalostate.edu

Geoforensic Law Enforcement Adviser: Mark Harrison, MBE
Australia Federal Police

Canberra, Australia
Email: contact Chair

 

FBI Adviser: Jordi Webb
Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI)

USA
Email: contact Chair

Training and Publications: Alistair Ruffell
Queens University Belfast

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom

Email: a.ruffell@gub.ac.uk

Communications: Jennifer McKinley
Queens University Belfast

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Email: j.mckinley@gub.ac.uk

Honorary Committee Member: Raymond Murray
Forensic Geologist

Montana, USA
Email: rmurray@bresnan.net

Officer USA: Bill Schneck
Washington State Patrol Crime Lab

USA
Email: Bill.Schneck@wsp.wa.gov

Officer Latin America: Carlos Molina Gallego
Instituto Nacional de Medicina Legal y Ciencias Forense

Bogota, Colombia
Email: marmolgal@gmail.com

Officer Europe: Rosa Maria Di Maggio
Geoscienze Forensi Italia, formerly Servizio Polizia Scientifica

Rome, Italy
Email: rosamaria.dimaggio@gmail.com

Officer Russia: Olga Gradusava and Ekaterina Nesterina
Russian Federal Centre of Forensic Science, Ministry of Justice

Moscow, Russia
Email: apostol137@yandex.ru

Email: bio_soil@rambler.ru

Officer Middle East: Ahmed Saeed Al Kaabi
Abu Dhabi Police

United Arab Emirates
Email: contact
Chair

Officer Japan and Asia: Ritsuko Sugita
National Research Institute of Police Science

Japan
Email: sugita@nrips.go.jp

Email: f_geology@yahoo.co.jp

Officer Australia: James Robertson
University of Canberra

Canberra, Australia
Email: james.robertson@canberra.edu.au

Officer Pacific and Canada: Shari Forbes
University of Technology

Sydney, Australia
Email: shari.forbes@uoit.ca

Officer Africa: Roger Dixon
Forensic Science Laboratory, South African Police Service

South Africa
Email: DixonR@saps.org.za

SOCIAL NETWORKS

  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn Icona sociale
  • Twitter

© 2019-2020 International Union of Geological Sciences