SOCIAL NETWORKS

  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn Icona sociale
  • Twitter

© 2019 International Union of Geological Sciences

Task Groups

 

Task Group on Global Geoscience Professionalism (TGGGP)

https://tg-ggp.org/

Chair: Ruth Allington, EurGeol, C.Geol, C.Eng
Senior Partner, GWP Consultants LLP
Upton House, Market Street, Charlbury, Oxfordshire, OX7 3PJ, United Kingdom
Tel: +44 (0)1608 810374
Fax: +44 (0)1608 810093 
Email: RuthA@gwp.uk.com 

 

Vice Chair: Barbara H. Murphy, RG, CPG
Senior Geologist, Clear Creek Associates
6155 E. Indian School Road #200, Scottsdale, AZ 85251, USA
Tel: +1 480-659-7131
Fax: +1 480-659-7143
Email: BMurphy@clearcreekassociates.com 

Secretary: Oliver Bonham, P.Geo
Chief Executive Officer/Chef de la direction, Geoscientists Canada/Géoscientifiques Canada
200-4010 Regent St, Burnaby, B.C., Canada  V5C 6N2
Tel: +1 604-412-4888
Fax: +1 604-889-3529  
Email: obonham@ccpg.ca 

Treasurer: Dr. Isabel M. Fernandez Fuentes, EurGeol

Executive Director, European Federation of Geologists
Rue Jenner 13, 1000 Brussels, Belgium
c/o Belgium  Geological Survey
Tel: +32 (0)2 7887636
Fax: +32 (0)2 6477359
Email: isabel.fernandez@naturalsciences.be 

Officers


Andrew Waltho, RPG
Chief Geologist - Energy & Minerals, Project Generation Group, Exploration, Rio Tinto
123 Albert St Brisbane 4000, Australia
GPO Box 391 Brisbane 4001 Australia
Tel : +61 (0) 7 3625 5097
Fax: +61 (0) 7 3625 3001
Email: andrew.waltho@riotinto.com

 

Dr. Osvaldo Arce Burgoa, Geo. Eng.
Project Manager, Castillian Resources
La Paz, Frederico Suazo 1673, Bolivia
Tel: +591 (2) 2310918
Fax: +591-2-2318277
Email: osvaldo_arce@yahoo.es

Ed Swindell, Pr.Sci.Nat
Mineral Resources Manager - Manganese, BHP Billiton Manganese
6 Hollard Street, Marshalltown, Johannesburg 2000, South Africa
Tel: +27 11 376 3342
Email: ed.swindell@bhpbilliton.com

Task Group on Geohazards (TGG)

http://iugstgg.lab.irides.tohoku.ac.jp/

Chair: Dr. Yasukuni Okubo
Japan Space Systems
Japan
Email: Okubo-Yasukuni@jspacesystems.or.jp

 

Vice-Chair: Prof. Yildirim Dilek
Miami University
USA
Email: dileky@miamioh.edu

Vice-Chair: Prof. Antonio Manuel De Carvalho Soares Correia 
Department of Physics and Institute of Earth Sciences, University of Evora
Portugal
Email: correia@uevora.pt

 

Secretary General: Dr. Kazuhisa Goto
IRIDeS, Tohoku University
Japan
Email: goto@irides.tohoku.ac.jp 

Treasurer: Dr. Anawat Suppasri
IRIDeS, Tohoku University
Japan
Email: suppasri@irides.tohoku.ac.jp

Task Group on Isotope Geology and Geochronology (TGIG)

Chair: Dr. Igor M. Villa
Leader, Isotope Geology and Geochronology, Institut für Geologie
Baltzerstrasse 3, CH 3012 Bern, Switzerland

Tel: +41 31 631 8777
Fax: +41 31 631 4988
Email: igor@geo.unibe.ch 

Secretary General: Dr. Paul R. Renne
Leader, Isotope Geology and Geochronology, Berkeley Geochronology Centre
2455 Ridge Road, Berkeley, Berkeley CA 94709, USA
Tel: +1 510 644 9200
Fax: +1 510 644 9201
Email: prenne@bgc.org

 

IUPAC Members: Prof. Mauro Bonardi, Dr. Paul Debievre, Dr. Alex Fajgelj, Dr. Norman Holden 

IUGS Member: Dr. Dunyi Liu