Extraordinary Session of the IUGS-IGC Council 2020

 

28-30 October 2020 (virtual meeting)

Given the great span of time zones of delegates from 68 active member countries, the session meeting will begin each day at the following times: Los Angeles 4:00 am; New York 7:00 am; London 11:00 am; Central Europe 12:00 noon; Moscow 2:00 pm; Delhi 4:30 pm; Beijing 7:00 pm; Tokyo 8:00 pm; Sydney 10:00 pm; Auckland 12:00 midnight. Please pay attention to the end time of Daylight Saving Time (DST) in your region/country and check the meeting time in your region accordingly. 

Voting Results of the Extraordinary Session of the IUGS-IGC Council

download (pdf)

Table of Registration: Adhering Delegates

download (xls)

Table of Registration: Observers and Invited Guests

download (xls)

2. Agenda

Download (pdf)
 

3.b Minutes of 4th Ordinary Session of IUGS-IGC Council, 31 August to 1 September 2016, Cape Town

Download (pdf)

4. President’s Report (Q. Cheng)

Download (pdf)

5.a Secretary General’s Report on the Union (S. Finney)

Download (pdf)

5.b Secretary General’s Report to the Council (S. Finney)

Download (pdf)

6. Treasurer’s Report (H. Kitazato)

Download (pdf)

7.a Reports of Committee: Finance Committee (W. Cavazza)

Download (pdf)

7.b Reports of Committee: Ad hoc Review Committees (S. Finney)

Download: Report on ARC evaluations during 2016-2020 (pdf)

Download: Report on CGGB (pdf)

Download: Report on CGI (pdf)

Download: Report on ICS (pdf)

Download: Report on TecTask (pdf)

Download: Report on TG-GGP (pdf)

Download: Report on TGIG (pdf)

7.c Reports of Committee: Publication Committee (D. Pereira)

Download (pdf)

7.d Reports of Committee: New Activities Strategic Implementation Committee/Resourcing Future Generations (E. Nickless)

Download (pdf)

Annexes (rar, 80.5 Mb)

9.a Election of IUGS Officers and Appointments (I): Nominating Committee Report (R. Oberhaensli)

Download (pdf)

9.b & 11.a Election of IUGS Officers and Appointments (I & II): Election of New Officers of the Executive Committee

Slate of candidates (pdf)

Slate of candidates: biography and statement of each candidate (web page)

11.b Election of IUGS Officers and Appointments (II): Election of the new Nominating Committee

Slate of candidates (pdf)

CV Kristine Asch (docx)

CV Asfawossen Asrat (docx)

CV Suzanne Mahlburg Kay (docx)

CV Anna Nguno (docx)

CV Shuzhong Shen (docx)

CV Jorge Gomez Tapias (docx)

CV Tatiana Tolmacheva (docx)

12.a IUGS Secretariat: Report

Download (pdf)

13.a Reports of Commissions, Initiatives and Task Groups: History of Geological Sciences (INHIGEO)

Download 1 (pdf)

Download 2 (pdf)

13.b Reports of Commissions, Initiatives and Task Groups: International Commission on Stratigraphy (ICS)

Download (pdf)

Addendum (pdf)

13.c Reports of Commissions, Initiatives and Task Groups: Commission on Tectonics and Structural Geology (TecTask)

Download (pdf)

13.d Reports of Commissions, Initiatives and Task Groups: Committee on Education, Training, and Technology Transfer (COGE)

Download (pdf)

13.e Reports of Commissions, Initiatives and Task Groups: Committee on Management and Application of Geoscience Information (CGI)

Download (pdf)

13.f Reports of Commissions, Initiatives and Task Groups: Commission on Geoheritage (ICG)

Download (pdf)

Addendum (pdf)

13.g Reports of Commissions, Initiatives and Task Groups: Commission on Global Geochemical Baselines (CGGB)

Download (pdf)

Addendum: CGGB members (pdf)

13.h Reports of Commissions, Initiatives and Task Groups: Forensic Geology (IFG)

Download (pdf)

 

13.i Reports of Commissions, Initiatives and Task Groups: Isotope Geology and Geochronology (TGIG)

Download (pdf)

13.j Reports of Joint Programs: IGCP with UNESCO

Download (pdf)

13.k Reports of Joint Programs: ILP with IUGG

Download (pdf)

13.l Reports of Big Science Program: Deep-time Digital Earth (DDE)

Download (pdf)

16.a Resolutions to Council: UK - financial reports

Download (pdf)

16.b,c,d Resolutions to Council: USA - host of Secretariat (b), recognition of Big Science Programs (c), diversity and inclusion (d)

Download (pdf)

16.e Resolutions to Council: Cyprus - expansion of Statute 37

Download (pdf)

SOCIAL NETWORKS

  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn Icona sociale
  • Twitter

© 2019-2020 International Union of Geological Sciences